Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Native American Programs Contact Us

Native Programs logo

WSU Native American Programs

PO Box 641046
Pullman, WA 99164-1046
phone: 509-335-8618
fax:  509-335-0103


Executive Director for Tribal Relations and Special Assistant to the Provost
Director of the Center for Native American Research & Collaboration

Zoe Higheagle Strong
Nez Perce
French Ad 232
509-335-2925
zoe.strong@wsu.edu


Assistant Director
Center for Native American Research & Collaboration

Ken Lokensgard
Cleveland 23A
French Ad 232A
509-335-1055
kenneth.lokensgard@wsu.edu


Fiscal Specialist

Kevin Henderson
French Ad 232
509-335-8618
kevin.henderson@wsu.edu


Director of Native Student Services

Steven Martin, MA
Muskogee Creek/Choctaw
Cleveland 23D
509-335-5909
steven.martin1@wsu.edu


Native American Retention Specialist

Joelle (Edwards) Berg, MEd
Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians
Cleveland 25
509-335-8677
joelle.edwards@wsu.edu


Assistant Director of Tribal Relations & Recruitment
President of Ku-Ah-Mah Alumni Association

Sharon Mail Kanichy
Makah
French Ad 232B
509-335-6718
smkanichy@wsu.edu


Scholarly Assistant Professor
Center for Native American Research & Collaboration, IREACH

Cheryl Ellenwood, MA, PhD Candidate
Nez Perce Nation/Navajo
Cleveland Hall 23B
cheryl.ellenwood@wsu.edu